Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | May 3, 2005

UM

I hadn’t planned on blogging today a friend attacked me for being lazy when it comes to dating. YUP I AM – bored of it that is.

Email began:

HIM:
Dating does suck.. I agree with you completely or may be I am just your typical serial dater. Seriously, either you are too picky or just not looking for the right type of men or just looking too hard or attracted to losers or players or looking for perfect. Single or otherwise, life’s about
being happy with yourself first which from the look of things you do (at least on the exterior). And personally, you got very little competition amongst your gender when it comes to dating men ! I don’t know a single guy who does not like a nice, attractive, funny, outdoorsy, cultured girl.

ME: (big sigh) We all have our own faults I know mine and wear them like a scarlet letter. It’s the whole thing of trying to be whom we want others to see us as game. I don’t put myself out there like I should, as a lot of us don’t. Sometimes it’s easier to sit at home and read filling my head with useless knowledge than to play Paris Hilton.

We all have our ways of not dealing with dating, why didn’t we talk to the person who was giving us the look from across the bar or the guy in the corner? Instead we are left with the perpetual “What if” and “I wonder”. We shoot ourselves down before anyone else has the opportunity to. It’s a sick and twisted game which is lazier than a man sitting down to pee.

Where are my caffeine pills?


Categories