Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | June 9, 2005

To much

Itís nice to be a little nasty

Itís nice waking up and walking to get coffee
Itís nice when strangers pat me on the back on the internet and wipe
my tears
Itís nice to know in my times of weakness he pushed back
Itís nice to know the hot neighbor, who is newly single, asked me
out, I replied, ďokay but only because your on the rebound and live close by.Ē
Itís nice to know she wants redheaded babies to.
Itís nice when he called me selfish, I looked at him and said, ďYouíre the one hogging the chips.Ē
Itís nice to be needed and be needy Ė weíre human
Itís nice to know spell check doesnít know the difference between weather and whether
Itís nice to know itís easier to track my cholesterol than my accounts
Itís nice to know I love passionately and hold on a moment to long
Itís nice to not have any enemies
Itís nice to know I crave to be loved, freckles and all
Itís nice to know I have school girl crushes – heís mine fluffy
Itís nice to know I have failed at love, but I keep trying

Itís nice to be a puzzle, not a category

Last but not least HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE BEST SISTER-IN-LAW and friend, your the glue that holds it all together even when things get complicated.

Responses

  1. It’s always nice to be a lotta nasty

  2. What is the tune on your blog, Jessica?

    Also I think there has to be a middle ground between your being nasty a little and Quincy being nasty a lot.

  3. voyeur no more. I learned more in 5 sec than I could have reading a million blogs.

  4. GOOD _ THE LAST POST YOU WROTE ON YOUR BLOG ABOUT ME WAS DOWN RIGHT SCARY. FRIENDS TOLD ME TO GO THE COPS

  5. I wish I could be nastier…

    This is my first time here and I must say I likey ūüôā

  6. Sounds like we may need some restraining orders here. I will try to take a class on this in the fall so I can be of some use.

  7. It’s nice to be a little nasty….but sometimes nice doesn’t cut it and then you’ve gotta be a LOT nasty….

    ūüôā Like your site. Thanks for the comment…things ARE better.

  8. I don’t get the whole “voyeur no more” thing, do you know this guy? I do, however, think you might be a bit off on jopada’s last post. If there is something we are missing,(and it’s not being to nosey) please let us in on it….

  9. I don’t know this guy at all, he has sent me emails that are not nice and were meant to stir things up inside of me as though I should know him. He has a blog, and lives in Houston as well, I won’t track to his blog because he uses his first and last name.

  10. Brook, I believe she is talking about my “Unitended Voyeur” blog that she once commented “Holy shit that was beautiful” which has thus turned into “THE LAST POST YOU WROTE ON YOUR BLOG ABOUT ME WAS DOWN RIGHT SCARY. FRIENDS TOLD ME TO GO THE COPS”.
    Go figure..


Categories

