Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | July 12, 2005

Stress

It’s been one of those days where I found myself shutting the office door and slinking behind it as a single tear fell from my eye. Have felt like lashing out but have no energy to do such thing. The universe is whacked. Vacation is not coming a day to soon. I will be leaving Thursday for Big Chill 2005. Am pretty sure I caught the bird flu at lunch today or some other strange antibody causing mood to dive into a pit fall. Have no reason to feel as such other than dose of bird flu and circus clown job. Just now I did something completely out of character after being called to the principal’s office (ring leader’s office for mundane matter) then slinking back to my desk and dialing a coworkers extension

“Can I bum a cigarette?”

“Who is this? Are you okay?

“No, I need a dirty little cigarette”

I know GROSS. That’s how stressed I am.

Responses

  1. You poor thing. I didn’t know you were that stressed. Things will get better soon.

  2. Single tears can be worse than a whole deluge of tears.

  3. I know this feeling to a tee.

    It’s not so bad if it’s just one….or two…
    But two is it!

  4. eat ice cream. feel better.

  5. Yes, GROSS. Gotta be another alternative, no? Feel better soon.


Categories

