Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | July 24, 2005

Resisting anesthesia

I sat there feeling the weight of her words as she said it. The echo sent chills throughout my body. This feeling caused by a backhanded remark was trying to push me over.

“You’re kidding right? Why would you want to do that? That’s just down right selfish.
You’ll change your mind won’t you?”
“No.”

While I was driving to a pool party she called and asked my plans for the evening. She was having a hard time understanding and couldn’t get her mind around me wanting to not do anything that night. Having committed my weekend to that of solitude and cleansing the liver. I had diverted those plans Friday and now Saturday afternoon. After turning down one invite for a girls night out, I opted for a quieter less intrusive girls evening with Kristina and Solei. Sushi and a movie was about all I could handle. And yes, I had to be “selfish” as she said. My liver has begun to send out warning notices. I had to go down and allow myself to be knocked out for the weekend.
“Go ahead and live like a hobbit if you must. But even hobbits come out to play.”
Not I

Sunday’s are meant for family, reading, writing, movies, long runs, and slacking off. Which is exactly what I have been doing all day. And spending 4 hours at Borders. Can anyone help me prove a crack gas emits from the ventilation system at Borders?

Responses

  1. Well I might suggest light a match but, well, you know…

  2. I guess if you are high you will spend more money. It is brilliant, really.

  3. And text messages….

  4. lol i think they have crack in the browies at B&N too O.o

    and just about everything in their little starsmucks

  5. I’m going to follow your lead and cleanse my liver. I’ve been giving it a beating.

    Crack gas! Hee hee!

  6. I commend you for not caving to peer pressure. My sister’s “friends” are always attempting to prevail upon her to do things against her will and my friends, well, um, I don’t really have friends.

  7. every once in a while, you love days like that. but i guess, pot smoking relaxing days are few and far in between 😉

  8. Funny Irf.


Categories

