Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | August 2, 2005

A lot of nothing

Ever had one of those days where you feel like a big piece of glass is sticking in your foot? The moment you are finally able to tear off your shoe and hold your foot under a light your boss walks in and asks, What the hell are you doing? You respond, Trying to pull a microchip out of my foot.
Somehow he doesnt get your joke and you cant locate the sharp substance that is tearing at a nerve. Even the slightest amount of pressure makes you want to scream.

I feel off balance like something is about to happen or something already did and I missed it. I cried in the car when I heard a Cyndi Lauper song this morning. A smarter woman would have turned off the radio. Im not one to cry alone, in the park, or while watching television. Its the sappy commercials that get me or when I cant get a hold of my little sister.

Ive never been a fan of American Idol, for crying out loud they sang Journey songs. But I am addicted to Rock Star INXS.

J.D. Rrrrrow! Jordis stole the show singing, The Man Who Sold the World Yeah, I cried during the performance.

I’ll answer your questions this afternoon Kiki trying to wrap things up here before going to Cleveland tomorrow. I still don’t fully understand why the reunion is in Ohio. We’re not from Ohio.

Responses

  1. Good! I thought you forgot or else maybe you erased it w/ that last post. Why did you erase? Hey Ohio is for lovers….
    Or is that virginia??

    Whatever. It’s really humid in the midwest right now too.

    I get you on the off balance thing. Story of my life. No one ever gets my jokes either.

  2. Hmm … I sensed a disturbance in the Force.

    Try to stay away from corn-fed boys in Ohio.

  3. Aren’t women only supposed to be barefoot and pregnant in Ohio? Or is that my big city liberalism talking?

  4. I love Rockstar INXS too. Didn’t cry though. But don’t come near me when Extreme Makeover Home Edition is on. The tears are free flowing then.

  5. I deleted the last post because a few of my friends thought it was directed at them. It really was directed at no one in particular. I thought best to just take it down.

  6. Even though we don’t know each other, Sass, I thought that last post was directed at me. I still think it was.

  7. I still don’t know what you think you saw that I supposedly deleted… it must have been about you and bad. 😉

  8. Was the Cyndi Lauper song Time After Time? Or maybe True Colors?

    Hell, maybe it was She Bop. Teehee.

    S.

  9. Shelley it was Time After Time –

  10. I actually grew up in Cleveland. Its really a lot like a small Chicago. I hope you enjoy it.
    Usually when I’m out of balance its a sign I just need to take a break for a little while and stare out the window, or go to bed early or that its been too long since I laughed last.

  11. Hmm, I must have missed the post. Crying? Don’t feel too bad. I cried during the movie, The Pacifier. My son asked me why and I had no answer. Have fun at the reunion. Maybe you can visit the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame?

  12. I cry during most Cindy Lauper songs but its for entirely different reasons.

    About the reunion. Maybe you are from Ohio and youve just been kept in the dark. Hmmm…

  13. Ohio is a lovely state, and Cleveland is an outstanding city. I wish I were there this weekend. I’d lose myself in the R&R Hall of Fame, and walking the street along the lake. Enjoy yourself!!

  14. crying in the car by yourself…so you were the reason for the big pile up on 610 while i was driving to work…thanks alot… ;-)~

  15. I looked at your pictures – you had a lot of new ones. Shad is hot.


Categories

