Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | September 14, 2005

I Look Just Like Buddy Holly

I haven’t been writing much lately, it’s not from a lack of material. This past weekend was plenty. Car shopping, late nights at the office, dancing, and late night debating has kept me in a tizzy.

Last night we took a break and a mandatory time out during the Weezer & Foo Fighters concert.

Standing on top of the hill with a beer bigger than my head in hand I had enough. My cup runneth over. There was no Katrina, worrying about my little sister, shopping, reality television shows, negotiating with car dealers, or figuring out spread sheets. All that mattered was loud music and swaying in unison with several gal pals.

And a mosh pit or two.

Ooh fun.

This morning I am moving a tad bit slower, my ears are ringing from the left over good vibrations and my stomach is turning from the late night fast food.

However, my step is lighter and the tension in my shoulders is less Perhaps we are all Learning to Fly.

Responses

  1. Ooooh I love Weezer! So it sounds like it was just what you needed. 🙂

  2. Rock on.

  3. Sounds like you needed that. Hope you “recover” well.

  4. Fun is so fun.

  5. wee, foo, zer … nice !

  6. Sounds like a pretty good night. You better be ready to bring it next week girl. I’ve been practicing my sweet moves. Holla!

  7. I saw the same concert Saturday. Loved it.

  8. Fly some for us.

  9. Glad you enjoyed yourself 🙂

  10. Hey now. You changed the title!

  11. A hill, friends, a concert, beer. Sounds like just what the doc ordered. Glad you caught a break, and fun.


Categories

