Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | October 24, 2005

Beat Tag

I’ve been tagged by Plantation. Oy.

The rules: list five songs that you are currently LOVIN’. it doesn’t matter what genre they’re from, whether they have words, or even if they’re any good, but they must be songs that you’re really enjoying right now. post these instructions, the artists and the songs in your blog, then tag five other blogger friends to see what they’re listening to.

Camera by Spoon its a funky pop beat thats loads of fun.
Go ahead and down load it.

Lump Presidents of U.S.A. An older song but the song still cracks me up. Its hilarious.

lump sat alone in a boggy marsh
totally motionless except for her heart
mud flowed up into lump’s pyjammas
she totally confused all the passing piranhas
she’s lump she’s lump
she’s in my head
she’s lump she’s lump she’s lump
she might be dead
lump lingered last in line for brains
and the ones she got were sorta rotten and insane
small thing’s so sad that birds could land
is lump fast asleep or rockin’ out with the band

All These Things Ive Done The Killers This one needs no explanation.

If Your Gonna – by Natasha Bedingfield If your gonna do something, do it well.

If God Made You by Five for Fighting
Its a beautiful song. I think about the many wonderful friends I have when I hear this song. I need them like I need a thumb.

(I might not let Ronda leave life is easier to take when that gals around)

I’m lazy and tagging anyone who wants to play along. That’s you.

Responses

  1. So…were your Astros planning on coming to play or are they just going to let us sweep them. I cant wait to make fun of you in person when i come to Houston dressed in black and spreading my southside accent around all you hicks. You’re from Jersey, why the hell do you care if the stro’s win anyway? Ha, holla!

  2. Tim,
    I wasn’t much of a baseball fan before I moved to Houston. There’s 9.5 minutes of ball in motion playing time during the average game. My A.D.D. goes crazy.

    But – this team, they have a lot of heart. The Stro’s were the only team this city had to root for until the Texans came along. Going to the game and rooting for the Stro’s makes this town. Nearly every Houstonian has a “going to the stro’s game with their father, grandfather, and friends.”

    two legends – Nolan Ryan and Roger Clemens

    And – the last game was won by the hair of the socks chinny chin chin. We’ve got some home games coming up – and don’t call us hicks or I’ll go Jersey on ya.

  3. I used to love that song Lump. I still do I guess–just haven’t heard it in awhile. Funny stuff.

  4. What does “go jersey on ya” mean?

  5. It’s hard not to listen to Camera and bob your head like a maniac. I approve of your list, ma’am.

    Go Astros, baby!

  6. Woah… Lump induced flashback! And oh, my fair Jersey, always the easy target!

  7. Agreed. Haven’t thought about Lump in ages. Thanks for playing!


Categories

