Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | November 30, 2005

State Pride

Overheard at Starbucks this morning

Girl 1: How did you meet this guy? He sounds amazing.
Girl2: At Escobar and youll never believe what line worked on me.

Girl 1 stands mute and dumb waiting for Girl 2 to finish

Girl 2: I walked to the end of the bar looking for Sarah and as I passed him he said, OH Daaaaammmn. I ignored him, couldnt find Sarah, then went to the bar to get a drink and we started talking. But can you believe daaaaaammmn worked on me?

Girl 1 chuckling and nodding her head.

Girl 1: Oh thats nothing I once had sex for the state of Texas.
Girl 2: What? This is a good story.
Girl 1: We had been dating for a month and reached a high point in the evening and I wouldnt go all the way with him. He said, Do it for us. I said no. He said, Do it for you. I said, No. He said, Do it for the state of Texas. I said, Okay.

Tsk Tsk.

Responses

  1. i’ll have to try that one some time. doubtful it will work, but you never know…

    damn.

  2. Ha! The last time I heard that one was in college and it was “Well, then, will you do it for your country?”

    Funny, just like in chess and pool, I’m great at using stuff like that to ruin someone else’s strategy, but rarely seem to be able to set up a winning strategy of my own. Go figure.

  3. well, texas IS worth it afterall.

  4. God bless Texas! And I don’t say that lightly… I’m from NM. :o)

  5. This story sounds familiar. I wonder if I know these people.

  6. Ha, ha!! That’s great! I love women who do things for their state.

  7. OH Daaaaammmn. – That sounds like one of Nester’s lines, and he works at Escobar … hmmmm … could it be?

  8. the amount of sex doesn’t have to be proportional to the size of the state does it? texas is pretty damn big

  9. yes, wendi, it does.

  10. Amazing the things you can overhear in public.

  11. I gotta move to Texas.

  12. Yeah, I hate to break the news to you, Plantation, but they’re not all that, um, “patriotic” here in Texas. Still, I’ll take quality over quantity. 😉

  13. Things to remember next time I am out:
    1) OH Daaaaammmn
    2) Texas

  14. how about having sex with someone because you feel bad for beating them in scrabble. is that a good reason? haha, um, just kidding.

  15. OMG that is hilarious! I can’t tell my husband, he’ll be wanting to me to have sex for EVERY state!!

  16. Well I never!

    It has to be at least a new kitchen, car or holiday with me – only joking! 🙂

  17. Just so happens that I know the gal who did it 😉 Rumor has it Texas wasn’t all that, I hear he now lives in East Texas.


Categories

