Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | December 8, 2005

You gals in Texas are NUTS!!!!!

Exhausted several days ago I sent an email to a few friends

Subject: FYI

Message: I am going to quit my job and become a professional race car driver in Italy. Let me know when you can visit.

Her Response
: Let me know when to come.

My response: Two minutes after sending the same thing to Kristina she booked a weekend chateau in the Greek Isles. The plane leaves when the bird flies over the coo coo’s nest.

Friend: All you ladies in Texas are NUTS, I’ll be on the next plane.

Hours later, I realized what she meant. We are all Peanuts characters. Roll with me here.

peppermint_patty.gif hillary.jpg
Hillary as Pepperment Patty:She’s uninhibited, bold, brash, and has no idea the person playing short stop is a beagle. She’s the only person who calls Charlie Brown Chuck and you never know what she’s going to say.

Hillary: In my past life I must have given one hell of a blow job. Because if this is as good as it gets then, I’m going to kind of miss it.

meet_woodstock_big.gifJana.jpg
Jana as Woodstock: Woodstock’s flying and logic are erratic but he’s always game for anything the gang wants to do. He’s an accident waiting to happen.

Me to Jana last Friday on the phone: Where did you go?
Jana: I’m in a cab. Girl I was drunk.
Me: I know. The guys want to know where the bottle of vodka is they bought.
Jana: It’s in the cab with me. Oh i spilled it all over me.

meet_sally_big.gifReagan.jpg
Reagan as Sally: Sally is uninhibited and precocious. She calls people nick names like, “Sweet Baboo” and causes pain and joy to her fans in roughly equal proportions. One can’t help but adore her because she is real.

Reagan: It’s all very heartbreaking and confusing. just trying to stay strong and stick to my principles at this point, i guess.

meet_charlie_brown_big.gifSoleil.jpg

Soleil as Charlie Brown. Charlie Brown wins you with his losing ways and positive attitude. He can be spotted a mile away, unless of course she shows up on a random night wearing a wig. Regardless of what happens to this gal she’s always smiling and has a sarcastic philosphical comment to add.

meet_rerun_big.gifronda2.jpg

Ronda as ReRun: He’s skeptical and hard headed while others give in. Rerun’s only fear is being the passenger on one of his mother’s bicyle errands. Recognizable by her overalls, being from West Virgina and all.

Ronda: I’ve been through so much that when things are good and normal, as they should be, I get uncomfortable as though I’m on the edge waiting to be pushed off the cliff. Then I breathe deep and realize everything’s okay. (He’s her inhaler)

front.jpgkristina's back side.jpg

Kristina as The Teacher: We never actually see a picture of The Teacher all we hear is her, “Mwa-Mwa-Mwa-Mwa”
I had a hard time deciding who Kristina was till she set me straight.
“I’m the teacher because nobody listens to my ass.”

meet_pig_pen_big.gifmess.jpg

Myself as Pig Pen -He walks around in a cloud of dust. Pigpen is happily messy. He doesn’t try to explain it, hide it, fight it. For him, it’s just a fact of life.My mother has called me Pig Pen for as long as I can remember hence the other nicknames Red Tornado and Mesyica so naturally

I must include some of the other female Texas bloggers I have yet to meet.

meet_marcie_big.gifwendi.jpg
Wendi as Marcie: There is a genuine innocence to Marcie. She’s always willing to help out her friend with school work and she’s not above sharing test answers or calling her on the phone to remind her of homework assignments.

Wendi: i saw that you called last night…i ignored your call and threw my phone across the room like it was a kitten sprouting herpes when i saw your number… just like i do every other time. why do you still call?

meet_linus_big.gifalison.jpg

Alison as Linus: He is an intellectual and flabbergasts his friends with his philosophical revelations and solutions to problems. He knows the true meaning of Christmas while continuing to believe in the Great Pumpkin.

Alison: I’ve read that we can fail many times, but we do not really fail until we stop trying. Once we fail, there’s a tendency to think we can do nothing right. We lose trust in ourselves. We condition ourselves to fail when we relive in detail over and over what happened. I think that we set the downward path in stone when we focus too much on the mistakes and not on the future. We can change by saying that we’re going to change. We can change by saying that we have changed and then acting on what we’ve said. Speak the words inward and start to make the difference in your life. And stop looking outward for sympathy. It’s not an impossible path. Doing nothing at all and expecting a change is where the real impossibility can be found.

meet_snoopy_big.gifkarla.jpg

Karlababble as Snoopy:A one-man show with superior intelligence and vivid imagination, he has created such multiple personalities as: Joe Cool, World War I Flying Ace, Literary Ace, Flashbeagle, Vulture, Foreign Legionnaire, etc.

Karlababble:Wouldn’t you enjoy a good, solid mocking victim right about now? Someone who redefines the word “idiot?” You would? Great, then sit back, because I have a good one for you. This is going to make you feel so smart.

Responses

  1. very cute, sass. this made me recall, as children, my younger brother truly believed that he was snoopy. so much so that we were all required to refer to him as such. this went on for a couple of years. no joke.

  2. I LOVE IT!!

  3. haha that was great.

  4. A joy to read along your lines, to find amusement at your analogies. Then imagine my surprise! You, you are a clever, clever girl.

  5. best post ive read in a long while sass. excellent.

  6. JESS!!!! That was great!!! still laughing…i’m so honored to be included in the peaNUTS gang!!

  7. You ladies definately know hot to have fun in a quirky way.

  8. My father is a fan of western novels. I’m not sure why, since he grew up on the South Side of Chicago, but he loves them. When I was a kid, he tried to get me to read them. I tried, but, they just weren’t my cup of tea. The only thing I learned from them, which I retain to this day, is a slang reference for “gone crazy”:

    “He’s gone to Texas.”

    I started up North, but I’ve gone to Texas. Everyone here is crazy. Makes life more interesting.
    Peanuts. ^_^ Says a lot about you, and your friends!

  9. What part of Texas are you all in? I’ll be on the next plane

  10. You crack me up!

  11. Okay let me start with I know it was Kristina that posted “You crack me up” Poor girl… as much as she says that I’m sure she’s all cracked up by now! What a mess. As for the post…. THAT WAS SOME FUNNY SHIT!!!! Made me miss Ms. Hillary! BTW… who is Rocket?

  12. Soleil, Kristina might have a twin b/c Kendra in Colorado does a lot of Kristina like things. She’s hilarious.

    After talking to an undisclosed source I figured out who Rocket was and will wedge her in.

  13. Great post. Can never get enough Peanuts references these days.

  14. This is awesome. Very funny!

  15. Original post and some great photographs! 🙂

  16. Checking… Bless ya. How are you feeling this morning?

  17. Doing great. Have a company Xmas party from 1-5 at a bowling alley. You think we are a little competitive around the office? Hope you are well. I have to run down to Friendswood for a meeting. Great post yesterday. Anyone out there who hasn’t read Alison – run your fingers to her site.

  18. Thanks again :o)

  19. Too funny! I am thrilled to be Snoopy! It’s not the first time I’ve been called a dog, but this time is the nicest. Great post!

  20. what the heck is going on here?!??! i KNOW there was a post after this one!!

  21. I feel like putting a comment up too

    Dah dah dah

    Can’t think of any but nice post.


Categories

