Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | December 13, 2005

Material Girl

I haven’t a clue what to write about tonight. That’s not entirely true but I won’t do it here. I’ve been dragging my feet edging into the holiday spirit.

Reasons I’m NOW looking forward to the holidays

1. I’ll be home for Christmas
2. A gal I’ve known since the 6th grade called reminding me of 7th grade phrases like, “Cool Beans.” She and I made plans to connect while I’m in Jersey, my stomach muscles are still sore from laughing.
3. My sisters and I planned a shopping expedition and spa day while I’m home.
4. Several Christmas Parties to look forward to this weekend.
5. A New Years Eve Party was planned then moments ago I recieved another invite for New Years (thanks Sarah). The last few New Years have been spent in the comfort of a friends home in bedlam – which is near perfect.
6. The possiblility of meeting new blogging friends while I am home.
7. Ronda’s movie preview is tonight at Dean’s
8.
9.
10.

I’m working on the others – anyone have suggestions?

The holiday season is brighter.

Side note to below picture: Ignore Renee Zellwegger and the brunette chick- it’s the Caroline Herrera dress and the lingerie outfit they are wearing I want. This is for my humor unless you happen to see Joaquin Phoenix then send him my way.

sass3566.jpg

Responses

  1. Ok.

  2. On the off-chance the brunette does happen to come with the outfit please call me immediately. I’d be willing to trade you the Cartier watch.

  3. sass, you’re a nut.

  4. My Christmas list would be somewhat the same. Except, I’d really rather prefer it if we could bring River back.

  5. So if I get you the outfit, do I get to see you in it?

  6. Tiny Hands you’ve got a deal.

    Jill – I agree R.I.P. Phoenix

    Justin – I don’t think your girlfriend would like that very much.

  7. Yeah, if one of us springs for the pink thing, less Adriana Lima (if memory serves), would we at least get pictures?

  8. wow. my list pales in comparisson. big time.

  9. I heart Joaquin too. *sigh*
    Also, that bag is darling! Must add that to my list. šŸ™‚

  10. Yadda yadda. That’s not a no. šŸ™‚

  11. You want the same watch as my mother. No doubt you’re both serious. Yours is good taste, if not expensive.

  12. nice list jess!

  13. Uh, Wendi, did you mean to have your site link to a Bible study site? Just curious as that’s what’s coming up when I click that link on your name.

  14. Hey there! Thanks for stopping by – I love your blog – so very interesting!!!!! I’ve already gone through the whole first page and because I’m anal, I’ll probably read all through your archives – so anyway, HI! And thanks for stopping by!

  15. oh, and totally off topic – but I read your profile and weird that we are both Aries and the same age. That is all. I’m totally not a stalker, I swear!!

  16. I hope Father Christmas delivers šŸ™‚

  17. If I see Joaquin Phoenix I will be having my way with him before I send him to you.

    You could always visit Chicago. It’d be cool beans.

  18. He is soooooo hot!

  19. I’ll send you more pictures of all of that stuff as soon as I can.

  20. Joaquin is so fucking hot and New Jersey is mighty damn fine state. Have I said enough? I like your blog by the way.

  21. Couldn’t think of anything to post on the 14th either, I see. Sorry for the previous short answer, but I was copying your comment.

  22. I also love that car. And money. I love money. But um, I’m more about the SPIRIT of Christmas — not the money. Ok. I’m sort of about the money.

    I should probably end this comment before I completely forget the meaning of Christmas — although I’d have a hard time forgetting that BMW…

  23. Beautiful list. I suppose Santa knows if you’ve been naughty and/or nice. Hope he leaves you something on your list…

  24. home loans http://www.homeloans-now.com

  25. debt consolidation


Categories

