Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | February 28, 2006

Blonde Champagne Angel

Im about to tell you all the wrong things and leave a lot to your imagination. Sorry about that. Ive had every intention of writing about Alison but I cant wrap my mind around how to explain meeting someone you feel youve known. She detailed the evening beautifully. Its like returning home to a place or an idea youve never been before. Yet feeling the safety and warmth of a home cooked meal all around you.

When I walked in the door Thursday evening she was standing at the bar ordering champagne. I knew right then, in that moment, somewhere weve met before. It wasnt a physical meeting or a bumping into her in the grocery store encounter. Someplace I knew weve met.

Three hours into the evening I realized the obvious. Weve met in our hearts and through words typed to a Microsoft document. Shes intrigued me with her guidance, perseverance, and stamina to muster on after loss.

Our conversation was fast as the hours drove through the evening. We filled the air commandeering the room with our bond discussing how a man becomes a hero. It just happens. Sometimes, you meet someone and know they are a hero in their own special way.

photo.jpg

Responses

  1. Sounds like a very “delightful” evening was had by both of your two lovely ladies. Great picture of you by the way Jessica.

  2. You are beautiful in all senses!

  3. Sometimes the connection is just so “real” that you know…the person speaks to your ears and your heart.

  4. I think all that champagne is putting a shine on our hair!

  5. Yeah, yeah, that’s nice and all, but tell us more about the hero stuff. As someone who hopes to one day be a father again, being a hero is on my potential, theoretical list of Things To Do.

  6. I enjoyed the read from both perspectives. I am hoping for a similar experience when the time for V comes around.

  7. Wicked, i have never met anyone from the blog world. Very cool. Glad that the connection was real. Makes me put a little bit of Faith in these friendships that I have labeled Pseudo!

    Scott

  8. Glad you two had such a great time. Love reading about first-time blogger meetings. Interesting how the Champagne got everything started on the right foot. I remember this first date I had with a woman I’d met on the internet. She ordered Champagne of all things. I thought it was a bit odd. It was all downhill from there, and I couldn’t wait to leave.

  9. I don’t think it was all the champagne talking there, I think you may be onto something. Maybe she is your long lost soul mate of the female kind? Does such a thing exist? Maybe so, because you’ve seem to find your perfect pal…and drinking buddy. 😉


Categories

