Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | March 13, 2006

and then,

Sitting at brunch with friends Sunday afternoon Erin asked,

“What’s new?”

J: “Everything”

It’s been a whirlwind of the last few weeks. Whirl as in I’ve been turned upside down, spun around, hit the ground, and stood back up. It’s going to take today to shake a corporate ground and start a new one. I’m resigning from my job today.

I have a story or twelve for you in the works but i need to handle today and make it to the gym at some point. Bare with me, it will be worth it.

Responses

  1. am i first? good gods, ive been trying to get here for over a year.

    good luck with the new job, sass. im waiting to hear whats going on with you my friend.

  2. Wow, leaving the job eh? Congrats to you I think! Best of luck with the new endeavors.

    Scott

  3. Oh, I thought you’d done that already! Well, good luck. Don’t even think about the counter offer they’ll come up with later. Once you make up your mind to go, don’t look back. And, that’s true for everything, isn’t it?

  4. Hey Jess — I’m wishing you lots of luck. Email me your phone number if you want to chat, since we’re constantly thwarted by email… : )

  5. Find some time today to pour yourself a little drink and raise your glass with me – here’s a toast to you landing squarely on your feet. May the world stop spinning you around even for a brief moment. May you softly land into a new world that is packed full of opportunity and may it rain a ridiculous amount of cash down on your weary head. 🙂

  6. wow… new job… sounds exciting! hope all is well, and we’re hoping to come toast with you on your birthday.

  7. GOOD LUCK JESS!!!

  8. This should be good. I’m anxious to hear what’s brewing.

  9. Resigning can be difficult. You take all the time you need today. But I am looking forward to hearing about all that has happened to you.

  10. You don’t know how many times I’ve wanted to resign from my position, but I can’t. I’ll just live vicariously through those of you who can. Seems like it would be so much fun, you know to just say “take this job and shove it”. Anyhow–hope it works out for ya.

  11. Oh my gosh…I can’t wait to hear all about it!!

  12. Wow! Congrats on that decision–I’ve been thinking of doing it myself. Now I just need someone to run off to Europe with me…..

  13. Catching up with you. I don’t know the details but I’m sure you made the right decision. Believe me, I’ve done this before and under the most adverse conditions. Whatever happened, I’m glad you put yourself first. Looking forward to hearing about it.

    PS I sent u an email from my blackberry but I’m not sure you got it. Take care,

    PT

  14. Good luck !!!


Categories

