Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | August 18, 2006

brings new meaning to the mile high club

Laugh all you want but I for one can’t wait to go see Snakes on a Plane. Any movie that has lines like,”If one of those snakes gets in the controls we’re going down faster than a Thai Hooker,” is just plain funny.

Any movie can offer gratuitous sex, gratuitous violence and gratuitous swear words. This movie also offers gratuitous snakes. On a plane. Top that.

After all the hype preceding this film, you’d think there might be some let down. I just hope “Snakes on a Plane” is as ridiculous, violent, slithery, provides childlike nightmares and dumb-funny brilliance s I imagine it to be.

If you think it bites, then you’re not getting the joke.

In other news, Clint sent me this article yesterday …tell me something I don’t know.

Redheads ‘have more sex than blondes or brunettes’

Blondes may have more fun but redheads have more sex, according to new research in Germany. The study by Hamburg Sex Researcher Professor Dr Werner Habermehl looked at the sex lives of hundreds of German women and compared them with their hair colour. He said: “The sex lives of women with red hair were clearly more active than those with other hair colour, with more partners and having sex more often than the average. The research shows that the fiery redhead certainly lives up to her reputation.” He added that women who dyed their hair red from another colour were signalling they were looking for a partner, and added: “Even women in a fixed relationship are letting their partners know they are unhappy if they dye their hair red. They are saying that they are looking for something better.” Psychologist Christine Baumanns said however that it may not be the women who were to blame for the better sex lives of redheads. She said: “Red stands for passion and when a man sees a redhead he will think he is dealing with a woman who won’t mess around, and gets straight to the point when it comes to sex.”

It’s not like us reds, blondes, or brunettes need an article to summerize the type of lover we are, cause it’s like saying an all black outfit paired a white sweater states a dark soul with glimpses of innocence…which is pretty much hogwash. There could be many reasons for the all black, like I’m to lazy to go to the dry cleaners or I couldn’t find the other brown shoe. Same goes for hair color and women wondering “what they would look like as a redhead,” it may only be curiosity, but for us naturals, does the article speak the truth? Rhorr, I’ll never tell.

Paris termed Lindsey Lohan “Fire Crotch”, I don’t think she meant it as a compliment but after reading this article…take that.

Harlow…maybe… but a Tramp Stamp like Paris, I think not.

Responses

  1. I may go see it just because I’m scared to death of snakes. Like Indiana Jones, “I hate snakes, I hate em!”

  2. ok…sept 14 at 6:15 i had scheduled to have my hair dyed a redish hue…and then i read this…

  3. I am jacked about seeing the movie too… I am looking forward to your review!

    Scott

  4. You know, at first, I totally wanted to see this movie, just for the “WTF?” factor. Then, it got over-hyped on the ‘Net and I was tired of it. But, now that I’ve actually seen some scenes with Samuel L. Jackson? I think a Sunday Morning Matinee will be just the thing…

    Oh, and that “red-heads have more sex” theory? I’m thinking it’s a German researcher with a crush on a red-head. But, then, I’m cynical that way.

  5. Not sure about the research but I do know two things that have always made me go weak at the knees are a red-headed woman, and a suthin accent…put both in one package….damn!

  6. You and Greek really do think alike. Like I told her, I knew there was a reason why I prefer redheads.

  7. No. Please tell me I misread your first sentence! lol

  8. You and Greek think alike. Like I told her, I knew there was a reason why I prefer redheads.

  9. ask any guy about a redhead (if he has been around one).

  10. As for the movie, I agree. Pure entertainment. As for the hair, well, I hope they’re wrong. My daughter is a natural red….

  11. You “red headed slut”!


Categories

