Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | September 18, 2006

Just Because

It was one of those rare gifts that someone gives you just because. Early Monday morning I swallowed hard after stubbing my toe and sent a friend an email. Over the last several months I’ve had a real problem on this site. My problems real world form is even revolting. You see, my problem was something that festers. It’s irritating. It does not matter how many times I hit delete ‘cause it always comes back. Lil bugger. I had a SPAM issue and sent Network Geek an email to inquire about ways to fix it. After months of irritating email notifications of spam on this site and broken comment threads the email was sent.

 “Hey there Jim - hope you have been doing well. Sounds as though
you have been keeping busy. Once you said if I ever wanted to switch 
word press you would help me. Does the offer still stand?”

Upon opening his delightful response I knew today was going to be a good day. Cause not only did the offer still stand but he sent over this wicked new design as well. Even yours truly was yelling at the previous caricature to eat the damn rose already…or something.

Responses

  1. Hey, I’m a *geek*. This stuff is fun for me.
    ‘Sides, I keep hoping you’ll put in a good word with your single friends. 😉

  2. Gah, I love this! Looks great. And fun. Hey, like you!

  3. Cute! And I love that this will let me leave comments now. I haven’t been able to comment on the other one for ages!

  4. oh jess, this is kick ass. good show network geek. im thinking maybe its tie for an etip change.

  5. Fantastic!

    And I can comment too! :]

  6. Great job Jim, I hope this solves all your commenting issues for you Jess.

  7. Love the new look Sass!

  8. my anti-spam word is “hot stuff” is this some kind of joke?

  9. red tornado…

    i may just keep playing spin the wheel…wait…spin the bottle was so much more fun

  10. Yes, Wendi, it’s a customizable plugin configured by a geek with a very “special” sense of humor. Later, I may add more, and funnier, security words to it. Suggestions?

  11. Kudos JKH. And I love the ‘new’ Sassy logo. Bravo.

  12. Nice. Maybe I’ll be able to leave comments now.

  13. I love the new look. Do you dance like the figure in the upper right corner?

  14. That graphic is really cool. I want to hang out with her.

  15. So the anti-spam words are all Sass-themed?

  16. oh, and that was a rose? i always assumed it was a lollipop.

  17. Well, more or less Sass-themed, Jill. Mainly stuff taken from the blog. It seemed terribly clever at 11:30pm, or so….

  18. i thought it was a strawberry.

  19. you know the image in the corner of this template really reminds me of one of your fickr photos.

  20. So good to have you back, Red.


Categories

