Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | October 11, 2006

Because You Said So

Because I couldn’t have said it any better than Leah Stewart in The Myth of You & Me

“ ….as I hold her hand I’m holding hands with the person she is and the person she was when I first met her, and she’s holding hands with the person I am and the person I used to be.  They’re all there- all the people we were and will be, linked like a chain of paper dolls, girls and women, unfolding from,….”

….the first moment I knew she loved me no matter how many times I tested her strength.  She taught me that a person that lays still remains a noun in a history book.  A person in action is a forward thought of evolved motion and that no matter how many times someone says, “No,” a gal has to do what a gal has to do and, “Buck Up.”

Happy Birthday my Friend.  Happy Birthday  Mom.

Luv,

J-Bird

Responses

  1. happy birthday mom!! and jessy, you’re always welcome to come with us…in fact…it’s the weekend of the NYC marathon…

  2. Sweet! :]

  3. I’m touched. 😉

    Hey, new layout. Spiffy. (And I bet you haven’t heard the word “spiffy” used since the dork in the 4th grade said it.)

  4. happy bday momma sass.

  5. That’s beautiful. Happy b-day to your mom!

  6. Happy Birthday mom. You’ve raised an incredible daughter.

  7. Stupid thing erased my comment before I could publish it. 😮

  8. Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to You, Happy Birthday to Sassy’s mom…….Happy Birthday to you!!!

    AND MANY MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. I am now finally caught up. Wow. You’ve had fun.


Categories

