Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | November 6, 2006

melancholy meet me at ten

maybe it’s because my parents visited this past weekend or because it’s sunday, promises went unanswered and i feel guilty for eating dad’s birthday cake… whatever the case her post hit home tonight,

and, if anyone wants to make out under the full harvest moon, i’m down.

*** now a thunderstorm this morning, bring it. 

***followed by an email from Kristina – i left out the send this to ten people and something good will happen to you part because we shape our own paths through our actions.  Reading the words below influence actions propelling an out come…good or bad.

Every night, someone thinks about you before they go to sleep. At least 15 people in this world love you in some way. The only reason someone would ever hate you is because they want to be just like you. There are at least 2 people in this world that would die for you. You mean the world to someone.

Someone that you don’t even know exists loves you. When you make the biggest mistake ever, something good comes from it. When you think the world has turned its back on you, take a look again. Always remember the compliments you received. Forget the rude remarks. So if you are a loving friend, send ……………….

Responses

  1. Where’s your master?

  2. I was accused of being sentimental this weekend. Normally, I drip ennui like condensation dripping off a glass of weak ice tea, but, every once in a while…

    I’d love to tell you that there’s no romance left in the world, that no one loves the way they do in the movies, that it works out that way because someone wrote the script to appeal to the romantic saps that pay the price of admission. I’d love to tell you that, but I pay the price of admission and I am one of those saps.
    He’s out there somewhere for you, Jess, somewhere. He’ll show up when you least expect it. Chances are, you already know him, but don’t realize it and when the time is right, the sudden recognition will take your breath away.
    Whoever he is, he’s a lucky guy.

  3. i thought about you this weekend and wished you were there…houston didn’t exist in our world this weekend

  4. cake? what cake? i want some!

  5. I will bring you back some from my brothers tonight if it hasn’t vanished.

  6. thanks, sass.

  7. I didn’t approve the comment on myspace b/c there are people who read that I don’t want to know I’m moving.

    Hope your day was good.

  8. Thanks for posting that email you got. I needed to read those words.

  9. What’s going on with us Jessica?

    I’m not sure if I’m better yet…

  10. Recently, when I got laid off unexpectedly, I texted some “can I come see you”. They were there for me and it meant the world. It is good to be able to count on people and so hard to do sometimes. BTW I got a new job. Its only been a week. I am greatly relieved.

    Slow down and take care Jess. And if you still need someone to meet you under the harvest moon give me a call, and I’ll be waiting.


Categories

