Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | May 25, 2007

more than enough…

 What bill do you hate paying the most?

Anything that has to do with personal maintenance. It’s a necessity but at least when I get my hair done – Wil and I get a good dose of gossip in. WIL! We didn’t talk about The Brit once today – what gives?

2. Where was the last place you had a romantic dinner?
Like men know how to romance a woman in this day and age…we don’t have the time for it…but the right guy will know exactly how. 😉

3. Do you regret anything from high school?
Shell and Tiff will agree – that whole Michael Loper thing. (I can’t even type that without laughing)

4. If you could go back and change one thing what would it be?
Once again, for different reasons I would have changed this whole last Thanksgiving Vacation when my world went upside down with my sister and I nearly lost my Father.

5. Name of your first grade teacher?
Sister Anne (yes Catholic school – thank-you very much)

6. What do you really want to be doing right now?
sitting in the pool with my closest friends while drinking vodka something on a warm day….

7. What did you want to be when you were growing up?
Oh geese I was going to join the Peace Corps and be a CEO after that. Not much has changed – I’m learning balance.

8. How many colleges did you attend?
UCCC. UCLA, UCSD

9. Why did you choose the shirt that you have on right now?
Cause it’s blue and matches

10. What are your thoughts on gas prices?
THIS IS HOUSTON – PRICES SHOULD BE LOWER HERE

11. If you could move anywhere and take someone with you?
I’d take my Michael with me to Paris b/c we could travel everywhere from there conveniently. We can each play different cards at any given moment.

12. First thought when the alarm went off this morning?
What the? How did…and…then… um …snooze.

13. Last thought before going to sleep last night?
I give up guessing ….

14. Favorite style of underwear?
Anything V.S.

16. What errand/chore do you despise?
PUMPING. FUCKING. GAS. I should move to Oregon. (I agree court – it’s a waste of time – In Jersey you aren’t ALLOWED to pump your own gas)

17. If you didn’t have to work, would you volunteer?
Funny – my mother and I spoke about this earlier today. Reference the whole me moving to a 3rd world country and joining the Peace Corps question. …then reality hits hard.

18. Get up early or sleep in?
It depends if I am in work out mode or “how YOU doin mode.”

19. What is your favorite cartoon character?
YO Simiity Sam “My Biscuits Are Burning”

20. Favorite thing to do at night with a girl/guy?
I think there’s a country song about this. (Agreed –court – playing it backwards works just as well)

21. Have you ever been in love?
True unadulterated – not strictly infatuation kind of love? Yes, twice.

22. When did you first start feeling old?
When I dated a guy who was 3 years younger than me and his friends called me out on it. A- fucking – hem. That’s when I knew it was wrong and I felt older than their maturity.

23. Favorite 80’s movie?
That’s easy – LOST BOYS.
“Death by stereo”
“Holy Shit – it’s the attack of Eddie Monster”
“Star – my name is Star” (that’s just funny)
“I’m not a vampire – then what are you? The flying Nun?”
“my own brother, a god damn blood sucking vampire. You wait until mom finds out. Boy are you going to get it.”

24. Your favorite lunch meat?
there is that whole thing of me being a vegetarian since I was 6.

25. What do you get every time you go into Sam’s Club?
For one? Can I please buy the 28 package of paper towels for one..Please.

26. Beach or lake?
Both.

27. Do you think marriage is an outdated ritual?
I think it’s a someday – once ritual

28. Do you own property?
I’m down with OPP

29. Favorite guilty pleasure?
Watching The Batchelor

30. Favorite movie you wouldn’t want anyone to find out about?
Soap Dish

31. What’s your drink?
Vodka soda or vodka sugar free red bull

32. Cowboys or Indians?
YUM

33. Cops or Robbers?
Whoever has more tattoos and can throw me around

34. Who from high school would you like to run into?
Chris Reynolds and he alone.

35. What radio station is your car radio tuned to right now?
94.5 -waddup

36. Norm or Cliff?
Cliff is hilarious on dancing w/the stars – hiya Dad!

37. ‘The Cosby Show’ or ‘The Simpsons’?
Cosby now – never been a Simposons fan except that year I was a stoner

38. Worst relationship mistake that you wish you could take back?
How many times do we have to talk about “The Choker”? Enough.

39. Do you like the person who sits directly across from you at work?
Yeah – she’s hot. – I look out a window and stare at a wall

40. What famous person would you like to have dinner with?
Angelina – only b/c my family started adopting and mission trips before she made it trendy so I’d like to know her motives and get to the heart of her reasoning’s.

41. Indoors or Outdoors?
Circumstantial, depending on the activity.

42. Have you ever crashed your vehicle?
Not irreparably.

43. Have you ever had to use a fire extinguisher for its intended purpose?
No, but that would be haught.

44. Last book you read for real?
19 minutes – jodi picoult

45. Do you have a teddy bear?
Yes. Molly and Oatmeal are in storage.

46. Strangest place you have ever brushed your teeth?
Jason’s deli when jenn gave me some kind of finger contraption about 4 months ago.

47. Somewhere in California you’ve never been and would like to go?
I’ve pretty much covered Cali. I love BIG SUR for hiking and camping. Monterey is spectacular for surf and getting back to my hippy girl roots. SoCal is all about my shopping habit and street vermon.

48. Do you go to church?
Literally or figuratively? Even my mom says, “don’t be one of THOSE Christians who goes just because it’s Sunday.”

49. At this point in your life would you rather start a new career or a new relationship?
New Relationship

50. Just how OLD are you?
30

Responses

  1. Great Horny Toads (Yosemite Sam natually), thanks for the insight. NJoy the holiday weekend 🙂

  2. Vodka something is one of my favorite drinks too. I am not too particular about the something part…I also had a nun in first grad–Sister Caroline. Do you suppose there is a correlation to the nuns and the vodka?

  3. Well if you want a romantic dinner you got to come to Detroit first and hold my hand while I get my tat.

  4. 14. Favorite style of underwear?
    Anything V.S.

    I knew there was another reason why I like you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

