Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | August 16, 2007

you are missed

Marcus and I were neighbors at Amli Memorial Heights. We were good friends who hung out on random nights watching t.v. and silly movies.  He was a goof ball and for that I adored him.  He loved shoes, Puma sneakers, more than I like my K-Swiss. A favorite memory of mine, of him, is one night we were going out. I was leaving his apartment to go home to get ready and said, ” my door’s unlocked just come over when you’re ready.”  I went home and got in the shower.  As I came out of the bathroom I saw Marcus bare naked on my bed with face down, ass up. 

Jess: “Marcus! What are you doing?”

Marcus: “I’m ready!”

http://www.claytonfuneralhomes.com/obits/?p=109#more-109

After I recovered from laughing, “Marcus, put your clothes on.”

Marcus: “I’m just messin.”

Jess: “You’re like my brother.”

Marcus: “Your really hot brother.”

Jess: “From another Mother.”

Responses

  1. omg…i was friends with him in high school…

  2. I’m sorry, sass.

    My friend just died too. It sucks.

  3. Aww. I don’t like knowing there’s a sad Jessica.

    I’m sorry to hear about your friend/brother. Sending my condolences to you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

