Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | July 31, 2008

The Monkey and I take Switzerland

Geneva - i got lost and wound up here

Geneva - i got lost and wound up here

Our Father (park in Geneva)

Our Father (park in Geneva)

 

Botanical Gardens Geneva

Botanical Gardens Geneva

i kept waiting for johnny depp to pop out in charachter

i kept waiting for johnny depp to pop out in charachter

 

story book like

story book like

I had been in Geneva all this time (since July 24th) and i must say it is stunningly beautiful. Yesterday, i went for a run…a 4 hour one and got lost…on purpose. I found myself standing next to a field of sunflowers with the moutains of france in the distance. A few turns later i had to pause, sit on the curb and allow a tear or two scroll down my face. I was alone looking at a swiss vineyard over looking lake geneva to my left and off to the right was France a mile away. Oh the Alps! It was one of those moments you realize how truly small you are and dont want to miss a moment of life. Touche’.

*We’re now in Basel and our plane is down for repairs while Bombardier sends in some parts.  The earliest we leave here will be the 4th.  Tomorrow is NATIONAL SWISS DAY – a holiday similar to our July 4th.  I’m going to float the river and even bought my own little fish floater everyone here uses.  Story below.

 

View from the runway at the FBO in Basel, Swiz

the view stinks

the view stinks

Geneva (Geneve’) is beautiful and breath taking with the Swiss Alps as a back drop

Monkey sunning himself in Lake Geneva

Monkey sunning himself in Lake Geneva

    Jet D’ Lue in Genevea

 

We sat here and ate lunch

like every other street here

like every other street here

 More relaxing after l

TA DA!!

TA DA!!

We walked and walked all over Basel.  We shopped and didn’t buy anything

I wore the little guy out

I wore the little guy out

The Muenster Church in Basel

Right before the opera singer began

Right before the opera singer began

Me and Monkey pause for a photo

awww

awww

The Train station. I’m thinking of heading to Frankfurt for a few days tomorrow as it’s right outside of our hotel. Our replacement pilot doesn’t arrive till next week and we’re grounded here till at least the 4th of August due to mechanical malfunctions.  The other pilot is going back to Geneva so now I’m here in Basel alone till next week. HOW FUN!!!!

Monkey says, "let's hop a train to Germany"

Monkey says, "let's hop a train to Germany"

I’m tubing this river tomorrow….for reals

Hanging at the Rhone

Hanging at the Rhone

I met a match..well a temporary one anyway. He was unsuspecting and surprised me at how forward he is

He'll do

He'll doSwiss Men are very forwardUmmm....

But, I’m dating someone else…
He'll understand

He'll understand

Leave a Reply

Categories

