Posted by: canaryinacoalmine | September 29, 2008

in a minute

Hi, remember me? I know i’ve been away a long time and I have missed out on a lot. I’ve missed a baby shower, a birth, a move, sale at neiman’s, an adoption of a new nephew, birthdays..I could continue but i’ll stop.

I’ll start reappearing again soon. 

 I’ve needed time to digest all that’s happened.  I’ve needed time to ignore people’s comments and deal with last months events.  I’ve needed to time to know when to walk out a room when someone has said an innocent comment that sent chills down my spine.

 I’ve needed therapy and hypnosis.  I’ve needed a lot of space. I’ve needed to learn how to get through what I was forced to watch. I’ve needed to learn what it’s like to watch a murder and how to deal with my nightmares\.

And I’ve needed a lot of my close friends, then pushed them away because I don’t know how to deal with a lot of what i need.   I’ve needed a lot but not wanted to need nothing minus a new Chloe handbag

I’m learning here so be patient.

Responses

  1. Your real friends will understand and be patient, and the others will simply fade away. Hang in there, don’t give up, and if you need anything, let me know.

  2. I had no idea. You’ve got a friend here if ever you need one. But you already knew that 🙂

  3. Hey, Red, just thinking of you and re-read your last blog post. Hope you’re doing well. Don’t do anything scary to anyone tonight, okay?


Leave a Reply

Categories

